Back in the Saddle

I just recently had a friend write me and ask when I might be posting another blog entry.  In my traditional self-deprecating style, I had to admit that I didn’t realize anyone even noticed my blog, much less read its content.

However, just in case there are more of you wondering, or perhaps frothing at the mouth, waiting for a new blog entry (insert laughter here), I can tell you the reason for my two month absence has been a children’s novel I have been writing.  The title… ‘Flying Lessons.’  Now, while it may sound like a how-to manual for aircraft enthusiasts, it is actually the story of a ten year-old boy who is forced to come to terms with the death of his mother, an Air Force pilot, who shared her love of flying with her son.

I hope to have it published by this fall, or sooner, one way or another.  Anyway, for those of you who enjoy my blogging, I will be returning to a more regular schedule in the next few days as I pick up steam from my literary absence.  And to my friend, thank you for you kind thoughts!

Published in: on May 20, 2010 at 7:13 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jamescrowley.wordpress.com/2010/05/20/back-in-the-saddle/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment